Office of Education, Evangelization and Catechesis Personnel

860.242.5573

Sr. Mary Grace Walsh, ASCJ, Ph.D. , Provost for Education, Evangelization and Catechesis

marygrace.walsh@aohct.org
Ext: 2662

OEEC vision/mission
Governance and policies
Foundation for the Advancement of Catholic Schools (FACS), Trustee
Archdiocese School Board, Ex Officio Member
Archdiocesan High School Corporation Officer
Hartford Bishop's' Foundation, Advisory Council
Hartford Consortium for Higher Education, Director






Michael S. Griffin, Ph.D. , Superintendent of Catholic Schools

michael.griffin@aohct.org
Ext: 2657

Implementation of the vision and mission of OEEC
General administration and supervision of Catholic schools
Archdiocesan School Board Member, Ex Officio Member
Archdiocesan High School Corporations Officer, Secretary



Ana Maria Alstrum , Archdiocesan Director of Hispanic Catechesis

ana.maria.alstrum@aohct.org
Ext: 2672

Support parishes' Hispanic faith formation programs for children and adults
Events and retreats for Hispanic communities
Hispanic Adult Confirmation
Encuentro

Anne T. Clubb , Director of Enrollment Management and Marketing

anne.clubb@aohct.org
Ext: 2651

Enrollment management
School marketing/OEEC promotion
International Students

Kelly Henderschedt , Archdiocesan Director of Catechetical Education

kelly.henderschedt@aohct.org
Ext: 2663

Development of parish catechetical ministries for pre-school through confirmation aged-school children, including the faith formation of children with special needs
Catechist formation and training
Support for directors of religious education parish programs
Scouting Program oversight

Miriam Hidalgo , Archdiocesan Director of Youth and Young Adult Ministry

miriam.hidalgo@aohct.org
Ext: 2678

Leadership training for youth ministers
Youth Confirmation programs
Events and retreats for Youth and Young Adults
HIgh school campus ministry
World Youth Day

Barbara Jean Daly Horell , Archdiocesan Director of Catholic Biblical School

barbara.jean.horell@aohct.org
Ext: 2679

Promotion of biblical education throughout the Archdiocese of Hartford

Gayle Keene , Executive Assistant to the Provost

gayle.keene@aohct.org
Ext: 2662

Liaison to constituents for the Provost
Research, management and preparation of reports/correspondence
Management of calendar/travel for Provost

Valerie Mara , Assistant Superintendent of Academics

valerie.mara@aohct.org
Ext: 2656

Design of standards-based curriculum Pk-12
Plannings, implementing, and evaluation of academic programs and best practices
Professional development and curriculum training
Guidance for special education plans in Catholic schools

Maria Maynard , Deputy Superintendent of Catholic Schools

maria.maynard@aohct.org
Ext: 2658

Recruiting and evaluating candidates for leadership positions and facilitation search committee training
Development of programs for Leadership Academy
Professional deveopment for local school boards
School and Parent iisues

Laura McCaffrey , Director of School Support and Academic Services

laura.mccaffrey@aohct.org
Ext: 2664

Technology education and implementation
Government programs
School parish collections
HOPES dinner
Asbestos management
Webmaster

Jennifer McClintock , Administrative Assistant / Archdiocesan Coordinator of Catholic Scouting

jennifer.mcclintock@aohct.org
Ext: 2675

General administrative office support
Boy/Girl Scout support
Religious Emblem Coordinator
OEEC monthly newsletter
Webmaster Assistant

Kelsey Meczywor , Administrative Assistant

kelsey.meczywor@aohct.org
Ext: 2653

International student support
Creates and maintains databases for OEEC
Asbestos compliance support
Archdiocesan School Board support

Leslie Nelson , Business Manager

leslie.nelson@aohct.org
Ext: 2659

Operation support to the Provost
Financial liaison to the fiscal office
Liaison to onsite IT and human resource departments
Management of school census

Diane Newell , Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent and Deputy Superintendent

diane.newell@aohct.org
Ext: 2657

Administrative support for the Superintendent and Deputy Superintendent
Liaison to school administrators

Lisa Orchen , Archdiocesan Director of Catechetical Initiatives

lisa.orchen@aohct.org
Ext: 2652

Faith formation for elementary and secondary Catholic school educators
School and Parish Catechist Formation
RCIA Team Formation & Support

Nicole Perone , Archdiocesan Director of Adult Faith Formation

nicole.perone@aohct.org
Ext: 2677

ELM Leadership Formation
RCIA
Archdiocesan Women's Conference
Adult Confirmation

Kate Rundles, CPA , Director of School Finance

Kate.Rundles@aohct.org
860-541-6491

Budget Development and Management Support
Long Range Financial Planning Support
Scholl Viability

Linda Serafin , Administrative Assistant

linda.serafin@aohct.org
Ext: 2650

Administrative support for the Assistant Superintendent of Academics
Administrative support for the Director of Enrollment Management and Marketing
General Administrative support
Transcript requests from closed schools
Management of new teacher and principal applications
Teacher certification and verification of teacher employment


Office of Education, Evangelization and Catechesis Other Personnel

John Egan, Commissioner, Archdiocesan Interscholastic Athletic Conference